The home stretch.

image

I’ve been sending progress pictures to my family, but have completely forgotten to post them here, oops… The house is really coming along now! I would estimate that it will be completely done in about three weeks, but with unforeseen setbacks a month is probably more realistic.

image

I love this picture because I love my cat.. just look at how cute he is. I’m pretty sure he thinks this house is being built for him.

image

Here is the big siding reveal! My husband and I agreed that he would pick whatever exterior he wanted since I like a variety of looks and he’s quite particular. Truthfully, I could have gone with whatever; interiors are my forte. Speaking of interiors, all the drywall is completed! We’ll be waiting quite awhile for the decor and furniture, but the kitchen should be here by wednesday.

Until next time, I will be hunkered down as my area has a severe wind and rain warning. Eek!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

